Takinlife1step@atime’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Goodbye

This has been a rather sad week for me. The reason is the resignation of one of the staff in the college – Dr. P.V. Susila. She was the head of the department of Languages at HCAS. She left the college to join a government job which is after all at the end of the day a very desirable. Now for what reason would I be sad about her leaving. Well it would have been obvious to anyone who knew her. I could put it very elaborately but very simply put – she is kindness personified.

From day one when I was a scared fresher she has been a pillar of support for me. In the 1 and a half years that I have known her I have never seen her lose her temper or even yell. It is very important for me as I am the kind of teacher who shouts, rants and raves to get things done. Extremely polite, dignified, ever smiling are other words I use to describe her. In this world of people who change their jobs sooner than you can say abracadabra it is indeed wonderful to mote that she stayed 14 years. The first employee of the college she has served the college with resolute loyalty. Loyal, patient, dignified, polite, soft spoken – she is a true lady in my book.

As she starts her new career in service of the Government of Tamil Nadu here is wishing mam all the very best. I know even now as I write this blog that she is irreplaceable after all people like these are 1 in a million 🙂

Susila Mam

Susila Mam

July 9, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hi,
    I am an alumni of HCAS and have interacted with Susila mam a lot even if my second language was not Tamil. She was a gem of a person and am sure she will be missed

    Comment by Teresa | July 29, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

